Consortium

 

The consortium of marEEshift is characterized by its experience in investigating aquatic resource management questions related to the topic of the call in its ecological, economic and social context. The consortium is strongly interdisciplinary and complementary in its expertise comprising nationally and internationally leading scientists in the field of resource- and sustainability economics, marine ecology and fisheries management, social-ecological interactions in fisheries and stakeholder involvement and communication.

 

 

Prof Dr Martin F. Quaas

Leipzig University, German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig
Project leader
email: martin.quaas@idiv.de  


Prof Dr Christian Möllmann

University of Hamburg
Tipping points and regime shifts in Western Baltic fish stocks
email: christian.moellmann@uni-hamburg.de


Prof Dr Stefan Baumgärtner

University of Freiburg
Research on responsibility and sustainability norms
email: stefan.baumgaertner@ere.uni-freiburg.de 


Prof Dr Robert Arlinghaus

Leibniz-Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries and Humboldt University of Berlin
Research on cod recreational angling  and recreational fishing-related tipping points
email: arlinghaus@igb-berlin.de


Dr Harry V. Strehlow

Thünen Institute of Baltic Sea Fisheries
Recreational fishing and stakeholder perceptions in the Baltic Sea
email: harry.strehlow@thuenen.de


Prof Dr Moritz Drupp

University of Hamburg
Surveys and experiments with commercial fishermen
email: moritz.drupp@uni-hamburg.de


Dr Veronika Liebelt

Leipzig University, German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig
Project coordination
email: veronika.liebelt@idiv.de


Prof Dr Julia Bronnmann

University of Southern Denmark
Guest scientist
Discrete choice experiments
email:  jubr@sam.sdu.dk


Dr Rüdiger Voss

German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig and Kiel University
Research on tipping points, ecological-economic modeling and contribution to public outreach
email: voss@economics.uni-kiel.de


Karoline Schacht

German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig
Organization and facilitation of communication with and outreach to public and stakeholders
email: karoline.schacht@idiv.de


Dr Xochitl Cormon

University of Hamburg
Marine ecologist and fishery scientist
email: xochitl.cormon@uni-hamburg.de


Prof Dr Marie-Catherine Riekhof

University of Kiel
Guest scientist
Research on responsibility and sustainability norms
email: mcriekhof@ae.uni-kiel.de


Michael Stecher

University of Freiburg
Research on responsibility and sustainability norms
email: michael.stecher@ere.uni-freiburg.de


Prof Dr Thang Dao

Leibniz-Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries
Research on mixed commercial-recreational fisheries
email: dao@igb-berlin.de


Dr Wolf-Christian Lewin

Thünen Institute of Baltic Sea Fisheries
Planning and realization of stakeholder workshops, time series analysis
email: wolf-christian.lewin@thuenen.de


Björn Bos

University of Hamburg
Surveys and experiments with commercial fishermen
email: bjoern.bos@uni-hamburg.de


Dr Simon Weltersbach

Thünen Institute of Baltic Sea Fisheries
Guest scientist
Planning and realization of stakeholder workshops, time series analysis
email: simon.weltersbach@thuenen.de


Dr Jennifer Okonkwo

Leipzig University, German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig
Research on fish demand
email: jennifer.okonkwo@idiv.de


Sophie Harzer

Leipzig University, German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig
Research on sustainability and value of natural capital
email: sophie.harzer@idiv.de


Josefa Eckhardt

Thünen Institute of Baltic Sea Fisheries
Planning and realization of stakeholder workshops, narratives of change
email: info.josefaeckardt@gmail.com


Share this site on:
iDiv is a research centre of theDFG Logo
toTop