30.11.2016 | yDiv

New doctoral researchers admitted to yDiv programme

From left to right: Esra Sohlström, Michael Wohlwend, Crispus Mbaluto, Judith Wiegelmann, Leana Gooriah, Julia Dieskau, and Paul Lyam

Note for the media: Use of the pictures provided by iDiv is permitted for reports related to this media release only, and under the condition that credit is given to the picture originator.
At the yDiv admission symposium seven doctoral researchers presented their research projects to the yDiv Board and iDiv colleagues. Godefroy Devevey, the yDiv coordinator, emphasized the excellence of all presentations and congratulated the seven junior researchers to their admission to the yDiv doctoral programme. In their presentations the doctoral researchers outlined their projects regarding their research questions, methods and time schedule and also explained their personal motivation to join yDiv. Especially the variety of courses, the guidance in their PhD, as well as the opportunity for exchange with both iDiv and yDiv researchers were emphasised. yDiv welcomes as new yDiv doctoral researchers: Julia Dieskau (MLU Halle-Wittenberg), Leana Gooriah (MLU Halle-Wittenberg), Paul Lyam (UL), Crispus Mbaluto (FSU Jena), Esra Sohlström (FSU Jena), Judith Wiegelmann (UL), and Michael Wohlwend (MLU Halle-Wittenberg).
Share this site on:
iDiv is a research centre of theDFG Logo