Welcome to the platform of the iDiv postdoc career support programme!

This website provides an overview on the offers of the iDiv postdoc programme in cooperation to the offers for postdocs by Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg (MLU), Friedrich Schiller University Jena (FSU), Leipzig University (UL) and Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ).

The development and implementation of the iDiv postdoc career support programme started in October 2020. Our programme will include coaching, mentoring, courses, Q&A Sessions and networking events. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact Ulrike.

Contact person: Ulrike Krumrey
Phone  +49 341 9733267 (yDiv)
Email   ulrike.krumrey@idiv.de
Room: A.00.19
Monday to Wednesday

Courses and events (selection)

DatesCourse titleLocation
26 November 2020How to structure a career in academia: how to plan your postdoc and how to become a professor?Leipzig/iDiv
30 November-1 December 2020Good Scientific Practice for PostdocsLeipzig/ UFZ
14-15 January 2021Teaching in Higher Education - Advanced courseLeipzig/iDiv
25 January 2021Media Training - How To Give InterviewsLeipzig/iDiv

 

Further offers

For postdocs employed at MLU

For postdocs employed at FSU

For postdocs employed at UL

For postdocs employed at UFZ

  • Career Center: information hub for all postdocs at UFZ. It supports UFZ postdocs in all questions and decisions about their careers. Individual consultations help developing career goals and strategies. Training and events designed for postdocs offer guidance and information on career options.
  • Helmholtz Mentoring program "Helmholtz Advance" supports talented staff who find themselves at a critical juncture in their lives and are about to make career-defining decisions, includes workshops and mentoring (open to participants of any gender)

For female postdocs

 

Share this site on:
iDiv is a research centre of theDFG Logo
toTop

Willkommen auf der Seite des iDiv postdoc career support programme!

Diese Seite bietet einen Überblick über Angebote für Postdocs an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg (MLU), der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena (FSU), der Universität Leipzig (UL) und am Helmholtz-Zentrum für Umweltforschung (UFZ).

Die Entwicklung und Implementierung des iDiv postdoc career support programme hat im Oktober 2020 begonnen. Das Programm wird coaching, mentoring, Kurse, Q&A Sessions und Netzwerkveranstaltungen beinhalten. Sollten Sie Fragen oder Hinweise zum Thema haben, kontaktieren Sie bitte Ulrike.

Kontaktperson: Ulrike Krumrey
Telefon  +49 341 9733267 (yDiv)
Email   ulrike.krumrey@idiv.de
Raum: A.00.19
Montag bis Mittwoch

Kurse und Veranstaltungen (Auswahl)

DatumVeranstaltungstitelOrt
19-21 October 2020Introduction to Bayesian Statistics Using R and Stan for EcologistsLeipzig/ iDiv
2-3 November 2020Data VisualizationLeipzig/ iDiv
26 November 2020How to structure a career in academia: how to plan your postdoc and how to become a professor?Leipzig/iDiv
30 November-1 December 2020Good Scientific Practice for PostdocsLeipzig/ UFZ
14-15 January 2021Teaching in Higher Education - Advanced courseLeipzig/iDiv

Weitere Angebote

Für an der MLU beschäftigte Postdocs

  • Anmeldungen für Workshops (siehe oben) über personalentwicklung(at)verwaltung.uni-halle.de oder die Website der Personalentwicklung
  • Individuelles Coaching für Postdocs mit Führungsverantwortung (Website nur auf Deutsch)

Für an der FSU beschäftigte Postdocs

Für an der UL beschäftigte Postdocs

Für am UFZ beschäftigte Postdocs

  • Career Center: Zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Postdocs am UFZ. Es unterstützt Postdocs des UFZ bei Fragen und Entscheidungen rund um ihre Karriere. In individuellen Beratungsgesprächen werden Karriereziele und passende Strategien entwickelt. Trainings und Veranstaltungen speziell für Postdocs bieten Orientierung und Information zu allen Karrierewegen.
  • Helmholtz Mentoring Programm "Helmholtz Advance" unterstützt talentierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, die sich in einer Entscheidungsphase hinsichtlich ihrer weiteren beruflichen Laufbahn befinden. Das Programm beinhaltet Workshops und Mentoring (offen für Teilnehmer jedes Geschlechts).

Für Postdoktorandinnen

Diese Seite teilen:
iDiv ist ein Forschungszentrum derDFG Logo
toTop